TheTestTube.com  

Go Back   TheTestTube.com > TTT > Miscellaneous
User Name
Password
Home FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Miscellaneous Insert random jibba-jabba here.

Old 05-19-2005, 09:24 AM   #1
thecreeper
Administrator

thecreeper is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to thecreeper
I can drive 55

well, i've come to the conclusion that aside from my early driving tendencies, that I am a lot slower driver than I used to be. It doesn't mean I am any better of a driver (just hit raub's car last week), but finally after getting 4 speeding tickets between the ages of 17 and 19(65 in a 50, 45 in a 25, 83 in a 65, and 95 in a 65), I find myself almost normal now.

I mean, I don't even have points on my license anymore!

discuss your driving/speed problems here plz thx.
Old 05-19-2005, 09:39 AM   #2
raublekick

raublekick is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to raublekick
i find myself driving like a grandma a lot lately.
Old 05-19-2005, 10:10 AM   #3
johnny

johnny is on a distinguished road
on the highway, i'll do anywhere from 10 to 20 kilometres over the limit--usually around 100 km/h in a 90 km/h zone, and around 115 or 120 km/h in a 100 km/h zone. but around town, i drive slow. ::shrugs:: i like to drive around city streets and listen to tunes.. it's relaxing. sometimes i even find myself going a little slower than the speed limit on some streets because i don't really pay attention to how fast i'm going while i'm cruising around.

but highway driving is boring because it's basically a straight line all the way to whereever yer going and there's never much to look at because the speed limit's high and you can't take it easy enjoy the scenery/wilderness/whatever is in the area which you are driving through.
johnny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 01:10 PM   #4
GT2000
Playing God @ Your Xpense

GT2000 has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Send a message via AIM to GT2000